Tekkers Maldives Cup to Continue in HDh. Atoll on 7th February

Tekkers Milo Championship Maldives Cup will continue in the Hdh Atoll on the 7th of February. The host island for the Hdh atoll cup will be Nolhivaranfaru. 5 Teams have participated from Hdh Atoll. They are host island Nolhivaranfaru, Kulhudhuffushi, Hanimaadhoo, Kumundhoo, and Neykurendhoo.

Just recently, Tekkers Maldives Cup finished the Noonu Atoll section. The winner from N Atoll was their host island N.Maafaru. They played against Lhohi in the atoll final and won against them by 4-2. The best player of N Atoll was Maafaru team’s Irushad Adnan (10).

- Advertisement -

The next match of the tournament was between Sh Atoll’s winner (Foakaidhoo) and N Atoll’s winner (Maafaru) to decide the Champion of Block 2. N.Maafaru won this match with ease by 5-1 and was crowned as the champions of Zone 1 Block 2.

The winning team from the Hdh Atoll will be considered as the winner of Zone 1 Block 1. The Block 1 champion will then play against the winner from Block 2 (N.Maafaru) to decide the Zone 1 Champion. This match will be played at N.Maafaru.

The champions of the Tekkers Milo Championship Maldives Cup will receive a prize money of MVR 50,000/- while the tournament runner-up will get a prize money of MVR 25,000/-.

- Advertisement -