Apple to Expand its App Store to 20 New Countries Including Maldives

Apple has announced that the company is expanding its app store to 20 new countries on its developers portal.

Apple has not stated when the support will be available for new regions, however, Apple has asked developers to log into their accounts on its developer website and accept the update the license agreement in order to make their apps accessible when the time comes.

- Advertisement -

Apple urges developers to update their information by April 10th.

The new countries that will have access to the app store include Maldives, Afghanistan, Gabon, Cote d’Ivoire, Georgia, Serbia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Iraq, Morocco, Libya, Cameroon, Kosovo, Mozambique, Myanmar, Nauru. Rwanda, Tonga, Zambia, Vanuatu, and Montenegro.

Currently, Apple offers the App Store in 155 countries or regions around the world.

- Advertisement -