Dhiraagu Signs as the Main Partner for the Journalism Awards 2023

Dhiraagu has announced that they have signed on as the main partner with the Maldives Media Council (MMC) for the Journalism Awards 2023.

This award is an annual celebration of journalistic excellence and achievement in the Maldives. The main aim of the event is to recognise and reward the significant contributions made by journalists to develop and better the Maldivian media industry. Awards are given to print, broadcast, and digital journalists in different categories, including feature reporting, investigative journalism, sustainable development & social reporting, and more. 

- Advertisement -

The ‘Journalism Awards 2023 – Powered by Dhiraagu’ will take place on 25 November 2023, and winners will be chosen from 12 categories. Four journalists were nominated for the prestigious ‘Journalist of the Year’ award, with the winner to be chosen by voter SMS. 

The nominees are:

  1. Ali Yaamin – One Online 
  2. Ahmed Naaif – Dhauru 
  3. Asima Nizar – Mihaaru 
  4. Laisa Ahmed – Raajje TV

Dhiraagu remains committed to supporting events and initiatives that contribute to industry excellence and enrich people’s lives in the Maldives.

- Advertisement -