President Dr Mohamed Muizzu Announces Cabinet Ministers and Presidential Office Appointments 

In a ceremony held yesterday at 7:45 PM in the President’s Office, cabinet ministers were sworn in and presented with letters of appointment. The Supreme Court Chief Justice, Hon. Uz Ahmed Muthasim Adnan, administered the oath of office.

The appointed cabinet ministers are:

  1. Minister of Defence – Mohamed Ghassan Maumoon
  2. Minister of Foreign Affairs – Moosa Zameer
  3. Minister of Homeland Security and Technology – Ali Ihusaan
  4. Minister of Finance – Dr Mohamed Shafeeq
  5. Minister of Education – Dr Ismail Shafeeu
  6. Minister of Health – Dr Abdulla Khaleel
  7. Minister of Economic Development and Trade – Mohamed Saeed
  8. Minister of Fisheries and Ocean Resources – Ahmed Shiyam
  9. Attorney General – Uz Ahmed Usham
  10. Minister of Islamic Affairs – Dr Mohamed Shaheem Ali Saeed
  11. Minister of Tourism – Ibrahim Faisal
  12. Minister of Social and Family Development – Dr Aishath Shiham
  13. Minister of Sports, Fitness and Recreation – Abdulla Rafiu
  14. Minister of Climate Change, Environment and Energy – Thoriq Ibrahim
  15. Minister of Housing, Land and Urban Development – Dr Ali Haidar Ahmed
  16. Minister of Transport and Civil Aviation – Mohamed Ameen
  17. Minister of Dhivehi Language, Culture and Heritage – Adam Naseer Ibrahim
  18. Minister of Higher Education, Labour and Skills Development – Dr Maryam Mariya
  19. Minister of Construction and Infrastructure – Dr Abdulla Muththalib
  20. Minister of Agriculture and Animal Welfare – Dr Aishath Rameela
  21. Minister of Youth Empowerment, Information and Arts – Ibrahim Waheed
  22. Minister of Cities, Local Government and Public Works – Adam Shareef
- Advertisement -

In a separate ceremony yesterday at 8:00 PM, President Dr. Mohamed Muizzu appointed key executives to the President’s Office. 

The appointments include:

  1. Special Advisor to the President – Abdul Raheem Abdulla
  2. Chief of Staff – Abdulla Fayaz
  3. Minister at the President’s Office for Presidential Affairs – Ali Arif
  4. Minister at the President’s Office – Abdulla Nasir
  5. Minister at the President’s Office – Adam Rameez
  6. Minister at the President’s Office for Strategic Communications – Ibrahim Khaleel
  7. Minister at the President’s Office for Legal Affairs – Uz Ahmed Hisham Wajeeh
  8. National Security Advisor – Deputy Commissioner of Police (Rtd) Ibrahim Latheef
  9. Principal Secretary to the President on Foreign Relations – Mohamed Naseer
  10. Principal Secretary to the President on Cabinet Affairs – Ahmed Ali Habeeb
  11. Principal Secretary to the President on Corporate Development – Mohamed Shahid
  12. Secretary to the President of Corporate Services – Hussain Amir
  13. Secretary to the President on Legal Affairs – Uz Abbas Shareef
  14. Secretary to the President on Public Policy – Dr Aishath Ikram
  15. Principal Advisor to the President on Trade and Investment – Mohamed Ali Janah
  16. Advisor to the President on Tourism Development – Mohamed Khaleel

President Dr Mohamed Muizzu appointed Dr Ali Naseer Mohamed as the Ambassador-at-Large of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Mohamed Shahudy as the Minister of State for Foreign Affairs.

- Advertisement -